Evidence from Professional Experience

The Week 9 learning path for EDC3100 made me start to think about what evidence I am required to get from Professional Experience.

Firstly, the Australian Professional Standards for Teachers (APSTs) provide a framework of what I need to work towards by the end of my degree. As I will be required to present evidence of my competence in these standards, I found this evidence guide really useful in evaluating what I can collect and use to demonstrate this.

I am also aware that it is important I ask my Mentor to fill out a Referees Report as I will require at least two of these for my portfolio. I also aim to get a DETE Professional Experience/ Internship Overview form completed as well.

All other documents I require as evidence can be found via the USQ Professional Experience forms page. This includes:

  • EDC3100 ICT Statement
  • Professional Experience Report
  • Professional Experience Interim Report

 

I have probably forgotten something…. may edit in the future in need be.

Always Learning,

Ellen

One thought on “Evidence from Professional Experience

Leave a Reply

