What a week!

 

 

After undertaking the EDC3100 week 10 learning path, I am more confident in my ability to describe “the issues and strategies available to support the safe, responsible and ethical use of ICT in learning and teaching”. I have also been reminded that I need to look into the ICT policies and processes at my prac school and discuss them with my mentor at our meeting next week. I am ready to ask my Mentor questions regarding these policies and suggest some ways to incorporate safe ICT use into my practice. Although I will be challenged to amplify and transform learning with the use of ICT,  I hope to make sure the students I work with develop a good understanding of cyber-safety and can be smart digital citizens.

This week’s learning path also presented to me Budd-e . I love it! It is a great educational resource focused around being CyberSmart. This video on the website opened my eyes to exactly what Primary school students have access to online and are using regularly. YouTube, online chat, Facebook, and games were all popular among the students interviewed… Wow!

Always Learning,

Ellen

 

Leave a Reply

