Almost to hump day!

Tomorrow is the halfway point of this three week professional experience and just today I have been hit with a wave of tiredness and exhaustion. The kids were a bit off as well today with one of my students on the verge of a screaming session all day.. but we held it together! Despite that.. I am still really enjoying my prac and get along so well with my mentor.

Yesterday afternoon we had moderation of writing in the staff meeting. I had never attended a moderation before on professional experience so it gave me a good insight into what justifies a certain grade and the present abilities within my cohort of learners. If you are unfamiliar with the moderation process, or just want to understand more, this link from the QCAA may be useful.

Will try to get an early night tonight and hopefully tomorrow I will be rejuvenated. But I have to add quickly that just like leemazoundier, I cannot wait to become a teacher and have my own classroom!

Always Learning,

Ellen

Leave a Reply

